Frequently Asked Questions about the new Excite Email:
Why is Excite email changing?
Who is BlueTie and what is their involvement?
Does this mean I will no longer be using Excite email?
Will my email address change after the upgrade?
When is the email upgrade occurring?
Will there be any downtime in email service due to the upgrade?
What happens to my account if I don't use it?
Will I lose any of my contacts, old emails, calendar information, etc.?
Will I need to re-register after the email upgrade?
What's going to happen to my premium account? Will I be forced to renew?

Why is Excite email changing? Back to the top
After years of offering our users the same email interface, we felt that we needed to upgrade our email experience to offer a sleeker, more polished interface, and additional helpful features.  
Who is BlueTie and what is their involvement? Back to the top
BlueTie is a leading provider of email services and solutions. Excite has partnered with BlueTie to provide you the best email experience possible.  
Does this mean I will no longer be using Excite email? Back to the top
No, you will still be using Excite email. We are partnering with BlueTie to provide you with a better email interface and system.  
Will my email address change after the upgrade? Back to the top
Your email address will not change. Your email domain will remain @Excite. If you have a premium account, your email address should remain at the domain name you originally set.  
When is the email upgrade occurring? Back to the top
The email upgrade will be occurring sometime between May 26 and July 18. We will be doing our best to upgrade accounts during time periods of low email usage.  
Will there be any downtime in email service due to the upgrade? Back to the top
There is a slight chance that you won't be able to get into your email account for a few moments - if you happen to log on during the upgrade. If this happens, just try reloading your email page a few minutes after your initial attempt.  
What happens to my account if I don't use it? Back to the top
If your email account is inactive for 90 days, your account information will be deleted and your email address will be available for anyone to claim. If someone happens to claim your previous email address, they will NOT get any of your old email.  
Will I lose any of my contacts, old emails, calendar information, etc.? Back to the top
You should not lose any information during the email upgrade.  
Will I need to re-register after the email upgrade? Back to the top
No. You can simply log in to your account with the same username and password.  
What's going to happen to my premium account? Will I be forced to renew? Back to the top
Your premium account will be unchanged after the upgrade. You will need to renew your account according to the same schedule that you previously followed.  
Give us your feedback here! Excite